That moment your Chef “Pops the Question”

You know, the one where you never have the right answer to…..

“What would you like to eat tonight?”

Posted this tonight. Someone actually replied “so lucky”. Well in honesty, it doesn’t always feel lucky. Especially after you’ve been together for 20+ years. To me, it means, “i already know what i’m going to make but thought i’d see what you want but will probably make what I first intended to anyway” LMAO!! thought sounded crazy!!

Scene plays out:
Chef: “what would you like to eat”
Me: Hmm not sure. something light. I feel for Caesar Salad
Chef: “with chicken? caesar with chicken?”
Me: NO. I don’t feel like having salad as an entree
Chef: How about Steak then?
Me: OH ok. but a little bit, right? Not a large steak.
Chef: *nods dismissively* What about cauliflower?
Me: *in my head – he just can’t help himself* SURE! but a small amount and a really small salad then
Chef: *dismissive look again*
Chef: “let’s open a bottle of wine”

THIS IS WHAT DINNER LOOKED LIKE…

2 DINNER

So not only did I have Caesar Salad, it was Caesar Salad with a twist, Chef decided to kick it up and add bleu cheese to it (because he love bleu cheese with steak). That Steak could feed FOUR people. Not pictured is the Cauliflower/French Beans blend.. (enough to feed SIX people)

I have no idea why he can’t cook “people portions” for us.. However, our Customers love it, because they always have leftovers..

that’s my story tonight 🙂

7 thoughts on “That moment your Chef “Pops the Question”

Add yours

  1. Too funny! We too had steak for dinner with a small salad and a pile of roasted potatoes and grilled asparagus last night. Except I have the opposite problem. My Chef somehow manages to cook just enough for me to eat, which means NO LEFTOVERS. 😦 I need him to work on that!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑