James and David Wedding collage

****
**** WEDDINGS ****
****
This was my last in-house Wedding for this year. I hosted 14 Weddings this year!! Phenomenal for my teeny tiny banquet space.. I have my last wedding of the year this weekend. It will be Off-Premise at a Synagogue in Forest Hills. Expecting 200 guests..
****
Each Wedding we hosted was uniquely different. Size, budget, family, low-keyed, Friday, Saturday, day time, night time…. But of all the weddings, I have to say that this Fall Theme Wedding was one of my favorites. We planned for a few months and it came down to details and timing.
****
Began with the idea to Tent the backyard with a heater for the Ceremony and Cocktails.
As guests arrived, they were greeted with a mug of hot spiked apple cider and ushered to the backyard.
After the ceremony, we opened up a Cheese Station and began to pass hors d’oeuvres. Later we proceeded into the main dining area for a formal sit down dinner consisting of Prime Ribs and Chicken Wellington.
After dinner and some dancing, the guests were then ushered back into the tent for the Champagne Toast followed by Dessert, which was a Pie a la Mode Station.. The grooms did not want a Formal Cake..
****
The Decor, choosing the right colors meant we had to go back and forth with samples. The Centerpieces we hand created by the florist using real flowers and the garland laid across each tables with pumpkins in between.. Just beautiful..
****
Words can’t express how much I enjoy what I do and to receive an email expressing their joy, makes my running around that day all worth it..
****
I’ve already booked 3 Weddings for next year 2015. One of which is Off-Premise at the Queens County Farm.
****
Keep us in mind if you decide to get hitched.
Hugs
D

