This happens to be a regular question we’re face. Also, what are you up to this weekend? or do you have plans for the Summer? Do you take off for the Holidays?
***
HELLLOOOOOOOO!! We own a Restaurant!!!
***
We will be AT WORK.. (insert ZERO sacarsm here).. because it is the business WE chose.. We are happy to be able to do this AND on top of that, BE BUSY on a holiday..
***
Dhanny Joe Kitchen
***
Even before “My Kitchen”, Chef and I have always worked on holidays. We were a Meals-on-Wheels provider for 18years. So our “holiday schedule” for our kids and family were always off..
I am THANKFUL we took on My Kitchen at a time when Chef Baby is older. Tomorrow, she will work with us and later, after our last reservation, our Son, daughter-in-law and grand-daughter will join us for Thanksgiving dinner..
Other Chef Wives and Significant others of Chef families usually wait for their Chef to come home LATE or have Thanksgiving the following day or have it without Chef. I am happy that I can be with My Chef..
***
This is where I would say stop by for a drink because it’s what we always say to our friends..
***
HAPPY THANKSGIVING to all of you.. OH AND REMEMBER to take the “innards” out of your turkey before baking.. hehe

HUGS
D

