I am really behind on my blog posts.. Coming off Veterans Week, editing photos, back at restaurant and Events on the weekend, I just haven’t had time. So I apologize to those of you who are following..
*****

Chef and I actually had a DAY OFF yesterday..
***
But we both look at each other and ask “what exactly does a day off mean?”.. In between all the phone calls for Thanksgiving and emails, coupled with having to deal with a sick dad, we don’t actually “sleep in”..
***
Yesterday, we had to drive to Connecticut, which happens to be about 10-15 degrees colder than it is in NY. We got a flat tire. We were in the XJ8, which is low, so we couldn’t get the jack under the car. Chef had to lift it. Replaced the tire, it’s getting dark now, only to realise the other tire is getting flat also.. HOLY MOSES BATMAN!! what the heck?
***
Turns out because of the cold temeperature, the tires deflated.. So we had to carefully and quickly drive to the nearest gas station. Thank goodness in CT they had “FREE AIR”.. Tires should be at 44, they were only at 18.. O_o Got to house, switch cars, occurred to us the other car would have the same issue, drove XJS to same gas station to fill tires.. IT WAS FREEZING!! Our fingers and toes were numb..
***
Decided to still go ahead with Date night and stopped off in Mt Kisco. Found a place serving Pigs Ears and Chef thought “oh, let’s go there” I swear, that was the only reason..
***
Got lost or thought we did.. Finally got to restaurant – NO PIGS EARS!! They’re out.. GAHHHHHHH…
***
We both looked at each other and started to laugh. Ordered a bottle of Cigar Zin (very nice btw) and tried to warm up..
***
Cigar Zin
***

Oh I forgot to mention, Chef hit his head on the car while trying to remove the tire. He has a black eye.. He said “I won the fight” hahaha.. YEP!! like I said, it was one of those days.

So looking forward to next week’s day off. Hopefully, my story will be a calmer one.

D

