Guess What!!!!
***
Chef and I are celebrating our 2nd Year Anniversary as Owners of My Kitchen Restaurant and Banquet Space… Two Years Later and we’re so happy that we decided to take on this venture..
***

two year anniversary

***
We are truly thankful for everything.. We have extended our family with each event we’ve hosted.. One family have had four (4) events with us already. That in itself is a true testimonial of what we do.
***
We’ve hosted 13 Weddings this season and still not done for the year.. I’ve had couples wanting to share their Anniversaries with us.. We’ve hosted Baby Showers and had the parents return for dinner in the restaurant so we can see the babies… My clientele is slowly evolving, as more and more, you’re finding out what we are capable of creating.. WORD of MOUTH is becoming our Biggest Advertising Tool… and for that we are thankful..
***
The Restaurant is building itself slowly.. Have “regulars” but not a steady crowd yet. One main reason is because our Events have really taken off with clients booking on Fridays also, causing the Restaurant hours to vary from week to week. Eg. This weekend we will NOT be open at all.
Chef and I also still do quite a bit of Off-Premise Catering and will be hosting a couple of Events this upcoming Veterans Week. I am excited because I will be photographing most events and will share here. So again, unfortunately, the restaurant will suffer a bit.
***
Here’s to another great year of making memories..
***
See you soon in Our Kitchen.
Chef and I

(ps: photo courtesy shazar kanhai)

